celebrate small victories

“If I were my own best friend I would tell myself to…..celebrate small victories (even if they may not actually seem like victories).

***I grew a small plant! A seedling actually. But still, a small plant! And I grew it! All. On. My. Own! This is a big deal – I have struggled to grow plants and to keep them alive.
And this plant even lived for a few days. Until I decided that growing a small plant out of the side of the sink I never remember to clean was probably not something to celebrate. But instead something to be mildly disgusted by.”

Out there wandering and chanced upon If I were my own best friend … blog . I was amused by her words and liked her sketches too. Her thought that ” A line is a dot that took a chance and went exploring” timely. Dots at least can jump around but I have at times not even felt like a dot but a full stop. No matter. Let me be my own line today and see where that takes me.

Have a good day

476day

Leave a Reply

