repeat myself

“Reader, suppose you were an idiot.
And suppose you were a member of Congress. But I repeat myself.”

Mark Twain

Never know what a google wander will discover. Started with remember in mind and then intended to simply repeat an old post but somehow got here instead. Mark Twain known for his sharp tongue and acerbic wit appealed. I wonder sometimes if well before my seventies I too have ” arrived at a new and awful dignity”. At least most of the time I can still remember what I have forgotten if you know what I mean.

Today’s video choice depending on mood not funny but on some days will smile because otherwise I would weep. Best as Twain resolved with tragedy to keep humour close.

Have a good day

402day

Leave a Reply

