pray

One day at a time sweet Jesus
That’s all I’m asking from you.
Just give me the strength
To do everyday what I have to do.
Yesterday’s gone sweet Jesus
And tomorrow may never be mine.
Lord help me today, show me the way
One day at a time.

Today was to be a rest day ‘listen to music’ an easy option once choice made. So I thought but my father’s first choice when asked for a suggestion was gospel not rock n roll. If ‘pray’ spoke to him then so it shall be here too. This prayer to music my father’s solace. A faith that he never conveyed to me but that sustains him. Today to whoever is listening let them give me the strength to do everyday what I need to. To believe that one day at a time is how to get through.

Ah nothing ever simple for some reason Clay Evans and the Fellowship choir want to block access to this except directly from YouTube. Why who knows. Anyway solution was surprisingly simple if not elegant here is the link
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=LAr9cTA9Y1g

and as a bonus as I thought it was going to take hours not minutes another choir’s rendition

Have a joyful day

377day

Leave a Reply

