be grateful

…Slipping through my fingers all the time
I try to capture every minute
The feeling in it

Slipping through my fingers all the time
Do I really see what’s in her mind
Each time I think I’m close to knowing
She keeps on growing
Slipping through my fingers all the time

Sometimes I wish that I could freeze the picture
And save it from the funny tricks of time
Slipping through my fingers all the time …..

Slipping through my fingers – Abba

Today how could I just let youtube’s random next choice from yesterday’s Abba tribute pass. On a quiet Sunday morning easy to sit with a cup of tea and recall those precious moments. “Slipping through my fingers all the time” on repeat loop in head. But that leaving home moment has long past as it should. Sit and listen to the music and be melancholy for a moment but know that’s how it’s meant to be. The boys strength and independence a badge of success not cause for tears. Freeze those moments but not time. The best is yet to come.

 

Have a good day

371day

Leave a Reply

