run a marathon

“When I do the best I can with what I have, then I have won my race.” Jay Foonberg, 72-year-old runner

How can you not be inspired by London Marathon , the characters the stories. Many there to raise money for causes dear to them not for personal glory. May not be running marathon any time soon but advice given to runners will stand me in good stead for life challenges.

• Start out slow, ease into it
• Run your own marathon
• Don’t get too emotional
• Break race down into small steps
• Don’t give in to self doubt or hardship
• Talk to yourself , dig deep for extra strength

Could at this point show video of winners and celebrities, but that would miss the point, everyone will have won their race.

Have a good day

357day

Leave a Reply

