dance with the daffodils

For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.

Today a day to be grateful. Mothering Sunday a day for me to remember my own who I have not seen for many years but who is never far away. A day of joy as my boys have become men. A simple pleasure, to sit with a cup of tea,  recalling a time when  they could not reach the kettle. How they have grown in so many ways. I’m so proud of who they have become.

In front of me on table my present a pot of daffodils , stood tall and bright. Wordsworth’s words seemed most apt.

Have a joyful day

315day

One thought on “dance with the daffodils

Leave a Reply

