take the blame

‘If only’ rears its ugly head. If only I had … Be responsible when wrong but little to be gained, except sleepless nights by taking blame for what is not in my control. Could I have guessed better how the global financial dice would roll, foreseen the impact of ageing and a chronic condition, known that distant lands would call …… Of course not, else would have taken different road back then.

The one thing I can take responsibility for is how I feel. Don’t want to play the faulty neurological transmitter card. Foolish to willingly give away control for how I think. Kill or cure with a thought.  Choose cure. http://www.bbc.com/future/story/20150210-can-you-think-yourself-to-death

Have a good day

286day

Leave a Reply

