change

“If you always do what you’ve always done, you’ll always get what you’ve always got.” Henry Ford (1863-1947)

Not an original quote but one that came to mind while trying to embrace change. Maybe it’s not that I’m doing anything ‘wrong’ but just doing what I always do. Today try the inch worm technique, which I  might have made up since when googled I don’t mean basic hand spinning. No I meant very small changes which would slowly but surely get me there. Cute caterpillar like movement may not seem radical enough but today I’m going to give it a go. Tomorrow can really change by ‘monkey technique’ swinging from branch to branch. Oh and promises to self rather  than goals are the new self help mantra. I promise to change in ways that help myself and others. Not very ‘smart’ but maybe it will help nonetheless.

Have a different day

232day

Leave a Reply

