let go

Why am I so reluctant to let go of old things? Is letting go, letting go of childhood hopes and dreams? Questions to ask myself are What would I lose? and more importantly What would I gain? If I really could leave things unchanged, could freeze time to live same day over and over again, would I make that choice.
Is reliving again and again the perfect day ideal or would I eventually want new memories, a new experience, a change. Wrapping self in past blanket can be so comforting. No surprises but what of experiences you would never have had if froze at that moment in time. What happy future moment would you have forgone? Imagine the best is yet to come.

Have a good day

163day

Leave a Reply

