read

Books as therapy ? Not just self help variety but novels, biographies , trash. A  place to find lessons and mentors to guide me through life. Why not , both escape and salvation along with cup of tea in a quiet corner. Curling up  with a book one of life’s joys, all the other internal chatter silenced for that time. Few words today, instead a thought to reflect on, as the day beckons. Read a book as therapy. Why not.

Today a ps from the Sunday papers how could I resist a piece that started –

For my entire life words have comforted me. As a young child when I wanted to escape I would read a book. Neither my family….. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/you/article-2735545/First-person-red-thread-binds-family.html

Have a good day

119day

Leave a Reply

