work

Nil sine magno
vita labore dedit mortalibus.
Life grants nothing to us mortals without hard work.

Horace Book I, satire ix, line 59.

Nihil sine labore mortalibus datur alongside my nursery rhymes.From an early age the necessity to work impressed on me. Work I did but then something snapped and that’s how I got to this place. Fail was to be today’s choice but turned aside after a little internet exercise . Wiki reassuringly makes no judgement . ..work …activity involving mental or physical effort done to achieve a result . Not something to avoid unless you don’t want the result. Looked at from this viewpoint. Why wouldn’t I want to work at something that benefits me. Rebellion against who? With that thought planted time to dust and stretch.

Have a good day

93day

Leave a Reply

