pray

A simple word . A conversation with another , one sided perhaps, I don’t know if that depends on your faith. In reflecting on what is prayer I found my search taking me away from concept of faith and towards what would bring joy and happiness into my life and quell my fears. What if the conversations with my inner critic were conversations with another, I would listen. I might question,I might learn but I wouldn’t fear . Today I will try to talk not only kindly to others but also to myself and pray for contentment . To recognise joy of contentment is not a poor second best to happiness. Lord hear my prayer.

For those of you who want something more tangible for today , courtesy of google Learn how to Pray – The Church of England 

Take care. Have a good day

12day

Leave a Reply

